New Hand-Painted Tote Bags!

Now available on my Etsy shop, Musical Color Studio:

IMG_3862

IMG_3848

To give you a step-by-step process, here is a description of how I make a hand-painted tote bag….

1. Buy yards of fabric, wash the fabric, iron out the wrinkles in the fabric, cut out each bag and its straps.

2. I spend time thinking up and planning the design for the bag. I usually sketch a concept, mix paint colors, experiment, etc. For each design, I also cut out my own stencils and patterns to use while painting! (Which means everything is exclusively designed by myself, the artist, and I use no mass-produced images or material to create the bags)

3. Then I paint the bag (which takes me at least 2 hours, minimum, depending on the size and design).

4. Once the paint has dried and I heat set it, I then sew the bag and straps to turn it into a final product, ready for you to use!

More bags are available here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MusicalColorStudio?section_id=11645060

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Processes, Shop News

Leave a Reply

